Data base for:

  • Conferences
  • Research funding opportunities
  • Competitions / Awards

Register for free and add any data by yourself!

Filter conferences

5th Antigen Specific Immune Tolerance Digital Summit

5th Antigen Specific Immune Tolerance Digital Summit


Date of beginning

Wednesday, 26 January 2022


2 days




Jessica Durston


This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Molecular mechanisms underlying tolerance induction remain to be elucidated and some clinical setbacks have highlighted the need to lean into the translational challenges the space is facing. Meanwhile, there continues to be ongoing investment and innovation into the development of novel antigen-specific immunotherapies with Novartis collaborating with Cellerys, Moderna pioneering an mRNA approach into autoimmune diseases, and a plethora of drugs are poised to enter early-stage clinical testing in 2022.As such, the 5th Antigen-Specific Immune Tolerance Summit returns as the definitive industry-dedicated forum bringing you the latest discoveries, preclinical, translational, and early clinical developments on tolerogenic therapies.Attending this unique summit will allow you to meet 80+ industry leaders and:* Discover autoantigen and epitope drivers of disease to identify novel drug targets* Explore the breadth of technologies and platforms for antigen delivery* Leverage immunophenotyping and immunological assays to validate reliable biomarkers of antigenic tolerance and translate durable and efficacious therapies into the clinicBrought directly to your home or office, don't miss this unique opportunity to hear and connect with drug developers and researchers supercharging life-changing antigen-specific immunotherapies into the clinic and to patients in need.URLs:Tickets: Developer Pricing: USD 2099.0,Not For Profit Pricing: USD 1899.0,Solution Provider Pricing: USD 2599.0Speakers: Poul Sorensen Professor, Chief Scientific Officer and Co-Founder Allero Therapeutics, Rupert Sandbrink Chief Executive Officer Cellerys, Matthias von Herrath Vice President and Senior Medical Officer, Global Chief Medical Officer Novo Nordisk, Charlotte Fribert Chief Executive Officer Toleranzia, Evelien Schurgers Associate Director Research WORG Pharmaceuticals, Jessica Grossman Chief Executive Officer IgGenix, Inc, Antoon Van Oosterhout Chief Scientific Officer, VP R and D Imcyse, James Moon Co-Founder and Chief Scientific Officer; Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences EVOQ Therapeutics; University of Michigan, Maria Wigren Senior Scientist and R and D Team Leader Idogen AB, Bryan Vander Lugt Senior Scientist Amgen, Jessica Kenison Senior Scientist AnTolRx, Inc, David Wraith Founder and Chief Scientific Officer; Director, Institute of Immunology and Immunotherapy Apitope; University of Birmingham, Remi J. Creusot Assistant Professor of Medical Sciences Columbia University, Adam Elhofy Director of Immunology COUR Pharmaceuticals, Ulf Hannelius President and Chief Executive Officer Diamyd Medical, Klaus Ley Professor/Division Head - Center for Autoimmunity and Inflammation La Jolla Institute for Immunology, Wanjun Chen Senior Investigator and Chief, Mucosal Immunology Section NIDCR, NIH, Stephen D. Miller Judy Gugenheim Research Professor, Department of Microbiology- Immunology Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine, Aaron Winkler Research Fellow, Immune Tolerance Lead, Inflammation and Immunology Pfizer, Inc., Klaus Martin Chief Executive Officer Topas Therapeutics, Agnete Fredriksen Co-Founder, Chief Innovation and Strategy Officer Vaccibody, Rainer Henning Chief Scientific Officer WORG PharmaceuticalsDate and Time: On Wednesday January 26, 2022 at 8:00 am (ends Thursday January 27, 2022 at 5:30 pm)